Booking.com calendar statuses are very different from other booking channel calendars. Here we will explain what each status means, and what you can do to fix it.

Note: The following instructions to fix each status will only apply if Hospitable.com is your channel manager.

Booking.com Calendar showing:

"Closed"

If the rooms were closed before connecting to Hospitable.com as a channel manager, they cannot be opened while we are connected. You will need to:

  1. Log in to the Extranet in your booking.com account

  2. Click Account > select Connectivity provider from the drop-down menu

  3. Click Deactivate to cancel the connection to Hospitable.com

  4. Click Rates & Availability > Select Open/Close Rooms

  5. Set Room(s) to Open > Select Save

If the rooms were closed after connecting to Hospitable.com as a channel manager, you can open them directly in your Hospitable calendar.

"Rate Closed"

When a date is manually blocked in Hospitable.com or by another booking channel, it will show in the calendar as "Rate Closed". You can open these dates directly from your Hospitable.com calendar.

"No Inventory"

This means that there are no rooms assigned to that date.

Please check to be sure that the date isn't booked. If it is not, reach out to our customer support team so that we can set the room for you.

"Price Missing"

This means a price was not applied to the rate plan.

You can set the price directly in your Hospitable.com calendar, or you can enable Pricing Sync in your Sync Settings which will pull the prices from your other channels over to booking.com.

"Sold Out"

This means the dates are booked in booking.com

"Multiple Blockers"

When clicking on these dates and it shows that the price is missing and there are no rooms available to sell, this happens in two different cases:

  • This is what is shown for all dates before your selected initial booking window begins.

  • This is also what is shown for dates that are booked in Hospitable.com or another channel.

Did this answer your question?