Getting Started with Properties
Jenn Tomaszewski avatar
Written by Jenn Tomaszewski
Updated over a week ago

The Properties section of Hospitable is where you can manage your listings across your connected channels.

For detailed instructions, walk-throughs, how-tos, troubleshooting guides, and more, check out the Properties section of the Help Center here.

Properties at a quick glance:

Adding new properties

When you first add your Connected Accounts to Hospitable, our system detects all listings from your account and imports them to Properties (the exception to this rule is Booking.com listings, which must be connected individually).

Each listing is added to its own property group by default. You will want to merge listings into one property group if they are the exact same physical property and listing type. This allows Hospitable to combine calendars.

Naming properties

Property names will match the internal listing name exactly at the time of import (future changes to listing names are not synced).


You can rename a property by opening its individual property page and editing its title directly at the top of the page.

Sync

Inside an individual property's page, you will find the option to enable or disable Sync. This includes Reservation Sync, as well as sub-sync options. To protect you against double bookings, we highly recommend keeping this enabled at all times.

Configuring messaging rules & task automation for properties

You can easily check which messaging rules, task rules, and notification rules are assigned to a property by opening its individual property page and selecting these categories in the left sidebar: Guest experience, Operations, and Custom codes.

You can also assign other existing rules to it through the Onboarding assistant.

Property Details

Your property details are pulled in from Airbnb and synced on a rolling 2-hour basis. You can manually re-sync these at any time by selecting Re-sync at the top of the Property Details page.

Any manual edits to property details within Hospitable will unlink the connection from Airbnb. These manual changes will apply only to direct listings and will not push out to your other connected channels. Manually-edited fields can be relinked to Airbnb by contacting our support team.

Did this answer your question?