When a reservation is booked, Hospitable creates and schedules your messages based on your Scheduled messaging rules.
These messages will be sent automatically, according to their Timing setting. However, if you do not want a particular message to be sent to a guest, you can manually cancel it. Similarly, if you no longer want a particular message to be sent to any of your guests, even after it has already been scheduled, you can cancel all of those by disabling the messaging rule.
How to cancel a single scheduled message
To cancel a message and stop it from being sent automatically to a single guest:
Go to Inbox.
Open the conversation with the guest.
Look under the Activity section in the left sidebar.
Messages scheduled for a future date are in bold with a clock icon next to them.
Click Edit next to the (pending) scheduled message.
Click Don't send.
This will cancel the message for this particular guest without exception.
How to restore a cancelled scheduled message
If you change your mind later, and the originally scheduled send time of the message has not yet passed, you can:
Go back to the conversation thread in the inbox.
Find the message in the Activity section (the message will have a line through it).
Open the message.
Click Restore
How to cancel a scheduled messaging rule for multiple reservations
If you want to stop a particular messaging rule from sending to all guests, even ones where the message has already been scheduled:
Go to Guest experience > Messages
Find and click on the messaging rule.
Toggle the green toggle in the top-left corner off.
The change saves automatically.
🚨 Note: If you had manually edited the scheduled message on a guest conversation thread (meaning you manually changed something in the message that was to be sent to that particular guest), the message will not be deleted for that guest.
The system assumes you still want the message you manually edited to be sent to the guest.
You will need to go through the steps in "How to cancel a single scheduled message" above to delete that message for that particular guest.
Trip insurance upsell message for hosts on the Essentials subscription plan
If you are on the Essentials Hospitable subscription plan, please note that you cannot stop the Trip Insurance Offer message from being sent automatically to your guests.
As part of the Essentials plan offer, the trip insurance is always enabled, and this message will always be sent out automatically to your guests.
See more here: Trip Insurance Overview


