If an automated message was not sent, its log status will show as either Cancelled or Failed.
Cancelled means the message was not intended to be sent. This can be triggered by:
the user clicking on Delete on a message prepared to be sent
the system aborting a message if a manual message was sent by the host before an event response is sent (this only applies if the event rule Timing is set to Delay)
Failed means the message could not be sent for an unexpected reason. In other words, our system attempted to send the message to the guest, but it couldn't be completed successfully for a number of possible reasons, including:
downtime or server issues in the booking platform side
booking platform account is disconnected