All Collections
Calendar & Sync
Sync
Overview: All About Sync
Overview: All About Sync

What does Hospitable's Sync feature do?

Kelly avatar
Written by Kelly
Updated over a week ago

Hospitable's Sync feature helps you synchronize your calendars across your listings. Sync includes Reservation Sync, Pricing Sync, Availability Sync, and Minimum Night Stay Sync.

Reservation Sync

Reservation Sync helps you avoid double bookings. It is automatically enabled as long as Sync is turned on for your property/properties.

When Sync is enabled, and a booking is accepted, canceled, or altered, those dates will be immediately blocked/unblocked accordingly for the other listing(s) connected to the property (either with the same property ID or connected via parent-child).

Reservation Sync runs for:

  • other listings within the same property (for example, when you receive a booking on Airbnb, Reservation Sync will block your other listings' calendars)

  • listings in a different property that are linked as the parent/child

Sub-Sync Settings

Availability Sync, Pricing Sync, and Minimum Nights Stay Sync

The other Sync settings are found by going to Settings > Preferences > Sync. They can only be enabled or disabled globally (in other words, these settings will apply to all properties that have Sync enabled).

Enabling Pricing Sync, Availability Sync, and/or Minimum Nights Stay Sync allows the following to happen:

  • changes made directly to your lead listing's calendar will be picked up during our ongoing 4.5-hour checks and pushed to your other (non-lead) listing(s)

  • when you merge properties/listings, the main calendar data on Hospitable will be immediately pushed to the newly added listing calendar(s)

  • if we are unable to push an update to any of your calendars successfully, we will retry failed pushes daily until the listing platform is able to successfully accept those changes

Sub-Sync settings apply only to properties with the same property ID; they do not apply to the other properties within a parent-child relationship.

How to Change Sync Settings

Enable/Disable Sync for a Particular Property

When listings are first merged into a single property, Sync will be enabled by default. When you select a property (Properties > Click on your Property), you'll see the Sync toggle to enable/disable Sync for that specific property.

Disabling Sync here will disable all Sync settings for this specific property, including Reservation Sync. In most instances, this is not recommended.

Enable/Disable Sub-Sync Settings (Availability, Pricing, and Minimum Night Stay)

You can change these Sync settings at the account level by going to Settings > Preferences > Sync. These settings will apply to all properties that have Sync enabled.

Did this answer your question?