A pre-approval allows you to let an inquiring guest know that your listing is available on their requested dates. Once you've pre-approved the guest, they can go ahead and complete their booking without having to wait for further responses from you.
You can pre-approve inquiries from two places:
The guests' conversation thread
You can also automatically pre-approve inquiries - see this article to learn how to do this!
To pre-approve from the inbox, navigate to the Inbox page. You'll see a green Pre-approve button alongside the received message:
To pre-approve from the received message, select it from your list of messages in the Inbox. Scroll to the bottom of the page to the Guest insights section. You'll see the green button at the bottom of the section:
Clicking this will send the pre-approval to Airbnb, giving the guest 24 hours to finalize their booking with you.
While we can pre-approve inquiries from Airbnb, we can't extend the pre-approval. You'll need to do this on Airbnb.