The contents of this article are specific to the Vrbo Legacy (Chrome extension) connection, and do not refer to the new Vrbo Partner connection!
💡 If your Vrbo channel has an Advertiser ID, it is a Vrbo Partner channel connection. If you see an Advertiser ID on the Channel connections page, then the contents of this article are not relevant to it.
If you are using the Vrbo Partner connection, please refer to this article instead: Vrbo Partner Connection: Disconnecting Your Listings
You can disconnect your Vrbo Legacy account from Hospitable at any time. The disconnection is immediate.
Once an account has been disconnected, we will immediately remove the related listings from Hospitable, as well as the information we hold on it, including reservations.
🚨 Note: DO NOT disconnect your Vrbo Legacy connection if you are in the process of upgrading to the Vrbo Partner connection!
Keep the current connection when upgrading.
See more here: Vrbo Partner Connection: Connect a Vrbo Account
How to disconnect Vrbo Legacy from Hospitable
Here are the steps:
To disconnect Vrbo, go to Connected Accounts
Click the Edit button on the account
Select Delete from the dropdown menu
If you only wish to remove some listings from the account (rather than the account as a whole), you'll need to Mute the listings.
Note: Disconnecting your Vrbo Legacy account from Hospitable removes all information previously pulled in from the Vrbo account, including reservation details and financials. You will not be able to create Metrics reports for your Vrbo bookings after the disconnection.
📓 These steps do not work for a Vrbo Partner connection, whether completed or still pending. Any channel with an Advertiser ID or a Hospitable ID is a Vrbo Partner channel, not a Legacy one.
See more about that here: Vrbo Partner Connection: Disconnecting Your Listings
