💡 Sub-sync settings, found on the Sync settings page, are only relevant when the property has a Vrbo Legacy listing as the Lead listing on the property.
If the lead listing on the property is Airbnb, Booking.com, or Vrbo Partner, then these sync settings have no effect on the property, calendar or reservation syncs.
In that case, Hospitable will be the source of truth for calendar pricing, availability, and minimum night stay. Hospitable will not pull in calendar data from any of the listing calendars on the property. Instead, it will push the Hospitable calendar info to the connected calendars and overwrite them if it finds different information there.
Property Sync setting
Each property has a “Sync” button which can be enabled or disabled:
The "Sync" button toggle determines whether the property adheres to the sub-sync settings configured in your Hospitable account.
These sync settings are only used and relevant when your property has a Vrbo Legacy listing as the lead listing.
Reservation sync setting
💡 Reservation sync is always enabled for Airbnb, Booking.com, Direct, and Vrbo Partner listings, even if the Sync setting on the property is disabled!
The only time reservation sync does not automatically push reservation blocks to your listing's calendar is for Vrbo Legacy listings, when the "Sync" setting on the property is disabled.
Vrbo Legacy is the Lead Listing on the property
If a Vrbo Legacy listing is the lead listing on your property:
Hospitable scans the Vrbo calendar every 4.5 hours.
Changes found on the Vrbo calendar are pulled into Hospitable.
The Sync setting on the property determines whether changes on the Vrbo calendar are pushed to your other listings for the property.
The sub-sync settings determine which parts of the calendar get pushed from your Vrbo to your other calendars:
Reservation sync
Availability sync
Pricing sync
Minimum night stay sync
Reservation sync
When Vrbo Legacy is the lead listing on your property:
Still pushes blocks to Airbnb PMS, Booking.com, Direct, and Vrbo Partner listings, even if the "Sync" setting is disabled on the property.
Does not push any reservation blocks to Vrbo Legacy if the "Sync" setting is disabled on the property, even if the Vrbo Legacy listing is the lead listing on the property.
Reservation blocks always get pushed between Airbnb, Booking.com, Direct, and Vrbo Partner, even if the "Sync" setting on the property is disabled, and no matter what listing is the lead listing on the property.
Example: If a Vrbo Legacy listing is the lead listing on a property, the "Sync" setting on the property is disabled, and a reservation is booked on the Airbnb listing on the property, no block gets pushed to the Vrbo Legacy listing's calendar.
Airbnb, Booking.com, or Vrbo Partner is the Lead Listing on the property
If any of the PMS-connected platforms (Airbnb, Booking.com, Vrbo Partner) is the lead listing on the property:
Hostpitable checks the lead listing's calendar every 4.5 hours.
Changes found on the listing's calendar trigger a calendar push from Hospitable to override the data found on the listing's calendar.
Hospitable does not pull in calendar information from Airbnb, Booking.com, or Vrbo Partner, as Hospitable is the source of truth for those calendars.
Sub-sync settings do not matter or do anything.
The Hospitable calendar only accepts changes via a manual update, from dynamic pricing, or external dynamic pricing tools.
Reservation sync
When any of the PMS-connected platforms is the lead listing on the property:
Reservation sync always triggers to other PMS-connected listings on the property for new bookings, regardless of the "Sync" setting.
New reservations will only get blocked on Vrbo Legacy if the "Sync" setting on the property is enabled.
Manual updates
When you make manual changes directly on the Hospitable calendar (e.g., blocking a date, editing a price, etc.), those updates are pushed to all connected channels immediately, regardless of your "Sync" or sub-sync settings.
How to change sub-sync settings
To change your sub-sync settings, go to:
Hospitable > Settings
Select Preferences
Go to the Sync tab at the top
Toggle sub-sync settings on or off
Save your changes
Direct link to sync-settings page: https://my.hospitable.com/settings/preferences/sync


