Skip to main content

How to Delete a Listing or Property

Managing unwanted listings and properties in Hospitable

Written by Pierre-Camille Hamana

When you connect your Vrbo or Airbnb account to Hospitable, we automatically import all detected listings. As a reminder, here's how we define these terms:

  • Listings: Refers to the listings on your booking platforms (e.g., Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com, etc.)

  • Properties: Represents the "container" in Hospitable where listings are organized. A property can include multiple listings from different platforms after merging.


How to Remove a Listing or Property from Hospitable

By Muting

If you'd like to exclude certain listings or properties from Hospitable’s services and billing, you can mute them. Learn how to Mute a property or listing here.

By Deleting

It’s important to note that you cannot snooze, unlist, or delete a listing directly in Hospitable. If you wish to delete them entirely, you must do this directly on the booking platform. Once deleted, it might take up to two hours before you see the listing disappear from Hospitable.

Hospitable-Only Properties

If you've deleted all listings and only the Hospitable listing remains:

  • The property will remain as long as there is a Direct listing for the property.

  • If you wish to remove the property in its entirety, unscope it from all Direct sites/widgets by going to Direct bookings → click on site/widget → properties → uncheck the property → save.

    • If the listing persists after removing it from Direct, reach out to support.


How to decide whether to delete a listing or take another action

Before deleting, make sure you're choosing the right action:

  • Mute a property if you want to keep your OTA account connected, but stop Hospitable from managing specific listings. Muted properties are excluded from Hospitable's invoices. Learn how to mute a property here.

  • Delete a listing on the booking channel when you want to permanently remove a property/listing.

Did this answer your question?