What does the “Overview” page do?
Your property’s “Overview” page is where you get the basic details about your property. It can also be thought of as the property’s “Overview” page.
The details displayed here are:
Property name.
See how to change the property name here.
Listings in this property. A list of the listings that are included in the property. This also includes details like:
Listing type: “Entire home”, “Private room”, etc.
Host name: For Airbnb and Vrbo. Booking.com and Agoda differ in their approach to hosting and host names.
Booking.com and Agoda listing IDs: Sometimes also referred to as the "Accommodation ID".
Imported iCals. A list of iCals imported to the property from external booking channels or calendars.
Read more about imported iCals and how they work here.
Sync. This is the sync setting which determines if reservations should be synced between listings on the property or not.
Read more about sync settings here.
Export calendar. An iCal link for export purposes to external booking channels or calendars.
Read more about how to export property reservation iCal here.
Related properties. An overview of the property’s Parent/Child relationship, if it has one set up.
Read more about property Parent/Child relationships here.
Mute/unmute property. This button mutes or unmutes your property, depending on the current status.
This is only visible to the primary user on the account. Secondary users do not have the option to mute or unmute properties.
Read more about muting properties here.
Quick-switching between properties
On the property's Overview page, in the top, right-hand corner, you see the name of the property. If you click on it, it opens a collapsible list of all of your properties.
This list shows all of the properties on your account, including Muted ones.
If you see the current property's name appear twice on this list, it could mean you have a duplicate property on your account. This duplicate could contain a different booking platform's listing, for example, if the current property you are looking at has your Airbnb listing, and the duplicate has the Vrbo listing for the same property.
If that is the case, you want to make sure to Merge those two properties together.
Selecting a different property from that drop-down list brings you to that property's Overview page.
What do the different badges on my listing mean?
You may notice that some of the listings on your property's Overview page have information badges or call-outs on them.
These are applied wherever there is information relevant to the management of those listings that you need to know!
These badges are:
Fully managed
Hospitable is the listing manager for this listing and manages all fields for the listing and calendar, except where otherwise noted.
There can only ever be one fully managed listing per booking platform per property.
Managed parts of the listing are:
Listing data
Calendar
Inbox (guest messaging)
Operations
How does Hospitable choose the fully managed listing?
When a property has multiple listings on the same platform, Hospitable selects the best candidate to be the fully managed listing. The selection follows this order of preference:
A managed listing (see below for what "managed" means on each platform)
The owner's listing (where the host is the primary host)
The lead listing (the property's primary listing)
Whatever listing is available as a last resort
What makes a listing "managed"?
The definition of "managed" depends on the platform:
Airbnb: The listing must be claimed, meaning Hospitable has full sync access to it (Airbnb refers to this as
sync_allsynchronization). If the listing is unclaimed or has restricted access, it is not considered managed.Booking.com: Any Booking.com listing connected to Hospitable is always fully managed (unless you have more than one Booking.com listing on the same Hospitable property).
Vrbo Partner connection: Any Vrbo listing connected via the Vrbo Partner connection is eligible for fully managed status.
Other platforms (Vrbo Legacy, iCal, etc.): Not currently eligible for fully managed status. Vrbo Legacy listings are explicitly excluded from the fully managed selection.
Hospitable can still manage calendar and reservation sync, as well as guest messaging for Vrbo Legacy listings.
Partially managed
These listings are only partially managed by Hospitable. You will see a second badge behind this one, which identifies which aspect of the listing Hospitable does not manage.
A listing may be partially managed when Hospitable can read data from it, but does not have full sync control, meaning it cannot push changes (pricing, availability, listing details) to the platform.
When does a listing show as partially managed?
Airbnb: When the listing is connected but not claimed, meaning Hospitable has restricted access rather than full
sync_allaccess. This happens when a listing is connected under a limited scope or if the Airbnb listing admin (owner) is not connected to the same Hospitable account.Vrbo: Hospitable manages the calendar sync, but not listing details or settings.
For Vrbo Legacy listings specifically:
Managed aspects: Calendar functions like syncing availability, pricing, minimum stay settings, managing check-in/check-out rules, guest messaging via Hospitable's unified inbox, and streamlining operational tasks like notifying teammates.
Not managed through Hospitable: Property descriptions, titles, amenities, images, fees, and discounts require direct updates in Vrbo.
Note: Listing data is never managed for partially managed listings, regardless of platform
Unlisted:
Vrbo: If a Vrbo listing is unlisted, we cannot update its calendar. You will need to make the listing live on Vrbo before Hospitable can sync updates.
Airbnb and Booking.com: You can list and unlist Airbnb and Booking.com listings from the booking channel or Hospitable. To do this, go to Properties > select your property > click on the 3 dots [...] next to your unlisted listing > List listing.
Calendar restricted:
This badge indicates that the listing is connected on a limited connection, and Hospitable does not have control over the listing’s calendar on the booking platform.
Vrbo: This error means that another Property Management Software (PMS) has been detected. If you’re using another PMS with Vrbo, your listings will show as Calendar Restricted because Hospitable cannot make changes. You can read more about those limitations here. If you believe this badge was added in error, please reach out to our support team.
Airbnb: The Calendar Restricted badge can show for two reasons on your Airbnb listing on Hospitable:
1. Hospitable was unable to claim your Airbnb calendar (for example, if you are connected on a limited connection, rather than a full connection).
2. The Airbnb listing admin is not connected to the same Hospitable account.
You can read more about these here: Troubleshooting Airbnb connection issues.
Missing rate plan:
This badge will only show on Booking.com listings, and only if there is no active rate plan in the listing’s calendar on Booking.com.
To fix this: Read our instructions on how to create a rate plan on Booking.com, here.

